Sidebar: Indianapolis Conversion and Start-up Schools and Arlington High School’s Small Schools

2005 Conversions (these 5 sites will become 21 small schools):

Arlington High School
Arsenal Technical High School
Broad Ripple High School
Emmerich Manual High School
Northwest High School

Start-ups opening in 2004, 2005, and 2006

Archdiocese of Indianapolis (to-be-named urban preparatory school)
Charles A. Tindley Accelerated School (Mayor-sponsored charter school)
Decatur Discovery Academy (Metropolitan School District – Decatur Township)
Fairbanks Recovery High School (Mayor-sponsored charter school)
Flanner House Higher Learning Center (Mayor-sponsored charter school)
George Washington Community School (Indianapolis Public Schools)
Harrison Center for the Arts (Mayor-sponsored charter school)
Indianapolis Lighthouse Charter Schools (Two pre-K-12 charter schools)
Indianapolis Metropolitan Career Academies #1 & #2 (Mayor-sponsored charter schools)
Lawrence Early College High School (district/community college partnership)
T.C. Howe Academy (Two schools – Indianapolis Public Schools)
21st Century Charter School at Union Station (Mayor-sponsored charter school)
21st Century Charter School in Fountain Square (Mayor-sponsored charter school)


Arlington High School’s Small Schools

Engineering, Health Services, and Sciences School
Academy of Business, Industry and Entrepreneurship
School of Fine Arts and Communication
School of Technology
College Preparatory Accelerated School